SPC HAPPENINGS

March 24, 2018 Sunday Worship at 10:30 am

Passing the Peace1.jpg

March 24

Isaiah 55:1-9, 17-18/ Luke 13:1-9

“Everyone Who Thirsts”

Ushers: Gene Croft and Joe Tucci

Coffee: Nary Kim

Reader: TBD

 




Upcoming Events in Brief…

Monday, March 18 - 7:30 pm   Session Meeting   Conference Room

 Wednesday, March 20   Newsletter Deadline

 Friday, March 22 - 7pm  in the Conference Room Movie Night “Slaughter House Five”

 Sunday, March 24 after Worship  The Problem of Evil Never give up, never give in. The Battle of Britain.

Wednesday, March 27 - 10 am in Conference Room Prison Letter Writing

 Sunday, March 31 after Worship  The Problem of Evil Fighting Fire with Fire: the alliance with the Russians

Sunday, April 7  after Worship The Problem of Evil Resistance:  The Tragedy of Warsaw

Sunday, April 14 Palm Sunday  formal Deacons Coffee Hour after Church

 Thursday, April 18  -  8 pm Maundy Thursday

Communion Service in Sanctuary

Friday, April 19  - 8 pm Good Friday Worship with Full Choir In Sanctuary

 Sunday, April 21  Easter Sunday

7 am   Sunrise Service: Morning Midnight Run into NYC to feed homeless

10:30 am  Easter Worship followed by Easter Egg Hunt

 

}